In 2006, Danielson has unleashed “Ships,” an album to resolve all things past. Opening his arms wider than ever, Daniel made a list of all the artists who have worked with him over the years. To that list, he added other folks whom he had made plans to work with at some point. His plan was to bring everyone together, to add to his new album. The creation of “Ships” led to working with family, making new friends, and keeping the old. All joined together- each brought his or her own skills and ideas to Daniel’s songs and voice, resulting in this crowning achievement. Not surprisingly, “Ships” became a massive project.

Pitchfork Review HERE

Track List

  1. Ship the Majestic Suffix
  2. Cast It at the Setting Sail
  3. Bloodbook on the Halfshell
  4. Did I Step on Your Trumpet?
  5. When It Comes to You I’m Lazy
  6. Two Sitting Ducks
  7. My Lion Sleep Tonight
  8. Kids Pushing Kids
  9. Time That Bald Sexton
  10. He Who Flattened Your Flame Is Gettin’ Torched
  11. Five Stars and Two Thumbs Up